top of page

Cursive Pangrams

Before I started even talking about this project, I asked the class to show me hands if they know how to write in cursive... I got maybe 3.

Then I asked for a show of hands who think they know, but are not too sure or confident to write in it without help... I got a few more, but not enough. I got the most hands for the ones that have no idea how to read or write cursive.

From that point, I knew this project was going to be a challenge (insert evil laugh). This project turned out to be a hit and they are all more confident with writing cursive now.

Coming from a graphic design background, I like to incorporate some of those aspects into my lessons. So, this is where pangrams come in. Typography designers use them to show the letters in their alphabet that their typestyle include (phew! that was a mouthful).

 
 

So for this lesson, I supplied a list of pangrams to choose from. The students also received a worksheet with guide lines to practice their cursive lettering and an old school cursive lettering guide.

I had a few guidelines they needed to adhere to, but they were free to complete the assignment with their own creative license.

Must Haves:

  • Start with pencil (very light) then move to markers or colored pencil


  • Add images that relate to the pangram

  • Fill the page (always use your space)
Can be in color or black and white

  • 
**No pencil should be seen on your final piece**


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page