top of page

FIELD TRIP! DMA

I truely enjoy taking my students to the museums in Dallas. They are all walking distance from school, so no extra transportation is needed! We get to walk and see all of the beautiful landscape and architecture Dallas has to offer... I think I am the only one who really admires it. :)

For this field trip, I took my 9th graders to the Dallas Museum of Art to see The International Pop exhibition. It features work by artists who were embracing new ideas and perspectives from around the world in the 1960s and 1970s. We had gone over Pop Art as an art movement and were ready to see the real deal in person. They were a little shocked by what they saw. Some pieces were a little mature for them to see so we stayed away from those, but for the most part, they enjoyed the show. Since they like color and food, they thought it was pretty cool for the most part.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page