top of page

Camp-Out at TRAC

One of the things I really enjoy about teaching is the field trips we go on. We also go on overnight camping trips with the students to get into nature and become more aware of nature. I have gone on 4 over night trips with my students and have enjoyed them all. All offer different locations, some far some close to home. This trip we went to the Trinity River Audubon Center and camped outside in tents.

We set out at 6pm and arrived around 6:30 to TRAC and set-up our tents. We then headed out for an evening hike. Luckily, it was a very night evening since we had had a TON of rain the days previously.

This is me with my headlamp on, it was almost dusk when we went out.

When we got back from our evening hike, they had a bon fire going and we roasted hotdogs and made smores.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page