top of page

Celtic Letters

Celtic letters have always intrigued me. I love the intricate design, how knots are formed and how they keep my eyes moving. I wanted to try this with my 10-12 grade art elective class.

We began with a basic drawing of a knot. I gave them a step by step to follow along with. Once they were finished, i had them trace their lines again to make sure there was a pattern (over, under, over, under). Once they understood how the designs and patterns worked, I supplied them with a worksheet of knots to use as a guide and ideas.

Below is the example I made for this project. I used watercolor pencils for my medium.

 
 

The students were free to use whatever medium they wanted.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page