top of page

Instant Comfort Boxes


Taking the train to work everyday gives me a lot of time to scour the internet or mostly pinterest.

I ran across this website when I was looking for more rigorous projects to do for my 8th and 9th grade elective class. I wanted to incorporate building something 3-D and not just have them draw. I found some matchbox templates and printed them to use as guides.

Eventually, I went to the DollarTree and bought Diamond Matchboxes (tossed the matches, of course). These seems to work best for their little hands. When they were building the boxes out of paper, they kept smashing them. (Box Template 1, Box Template 2, Envelope Template)

Guidelines:

  • Choose your occasion (birthday, anniversary, friendship, Quinceanera, etc.)

  • Choose a quote or saying to go with your occasion

  • Choose an image to go along with your quote/ saying

  • The outside of the should be generic..

  • “The Instant Comfort Box”

 


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page